July update

Hi everyone,
hope you are all doing well. July is here! We had a great trip to oregon the last week of June with family and then Nick followed it up with a week of speaking at Mt. Hermon’s Ponderosa Camp. That week was amazing and the Lord blessed him and spoke through him, it was amazing to see. Cade and I were able to join them a few days and it was fun to meet the kids and counselors that Nick was getting to spend all week with. We also have a summer intern living with us for a month. His name is Chris and he was a past student in our youth group in Austin. He wanted to see what it is like to do youth ministry and it is cool to have him here with us.
As always the Lord has continued to provide our needs and bless us with His peace and grace. We are so blown away by everyones generosity and the Lord’s lavish grace. One thing I have been dwelling on and blown away by lately is how often I list off the things I want and the Lord often allows us to have them but when I truly give up my entitlement and surrender to His true will for my life He lavishly blesses us above and beyond in often intangible ways but ways that are amazing, like unsurpassing peace, or wisdom. It is a hard lesson that I still struggle with but I have really seen the joy and power of full surrender and it is amazing. I encourage you to try it, it is so worth it.
As we continue into the summer we could use your prayers for stamina and prayers for upcoming events. We have weekly events with the kids and then Nick, Chris and a female staff member will be taking i believe 8 girls on crosswinds houseboat trip for a really cool camp experience. Prayers for those girls would be awesome as most are not Christians and it will be a really new experience for most of them.
Thank you so much for all your support and prayers. We love you all and so appreciate it!!!
With love and gratitude
the harts

Leave a comment